Webinars

Join a complimentary webinar and learn how the executive search process works and how to be found by executive recruiters or join a premium session on Linkedin profile optimization or even a live Q+A with a recruiter or career coach!

  • Americas UK/EMEA
    For Executives

    Executive Careers - Understanding The Search Process

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    For an executive embarking on the search for a new role – or one simply wishing to stay “on the radar” of top recruiters – an understanding of how retained search works is vital. Positioning yourself to catch the attention of recruiters while “doing the day job” can be quite a challenge. In this session, Jason Starr, himself a Public Company Director, will explain what to expect as you go through a search, and will discuss steps that can be taken to maximize your chance of success at each stage.

    • San Francisco 9:30am
    • Dallas 11:30am
    • New York, Toronto 12:30pm;
    • Santiago 12:30pm
    • Rio de Janeiro 1:30pm
    • London 5:30pm
    • Frankfurt 6:30pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 7:30pm
    • Dubai 8:30pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    Your LinkedIn Profile And Beyond: Part 1 – Optimize Your Online Brand To Accelerate Your Career

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    During this session we will demonstrate how you can change and update your online footprint to ensure that recruiters both spot you and connect with you.  We’ll look at how you can update both your LinkedIn and GatedTalent profiles and emphasise the steps you can take to optimize both.

    • San Francisco 10:30am
    • Dallas 12:30pm
    • New York, Toronto 1:30pm
    • Santiago 1:30pm
    • Rio de Janeiro 2:30pm
    • London 6:30pm
    • Frankfurt 7:30pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 8:30pm
    • Dubai 9:30pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    Adapting To The World Of Virtual Meetings

    Learn more
    John Niland

    John Niland, Professional Speaker and Coach

    Our world has changed… and our way of communicating has to change, too. Engaging people in a virtual space is not the same as in a meeting room. For example, have you noticed how online meetings are shorter than in-person meetings?

     

    Join professional speaker and coach John Niland for this webinar, which will address:

     

    • 3 key ways in which online calls are different
    • 4 common pitfalls in virtual meetings
    • Engaging participants, particularly those who are passive
    • The art of the virtual client review
    • Overview of online pitching: 4 shifts to make asap
    • Dallas 9:30am
    • New York, Toronto 10:30am
    • Santiago 10:30am
    • Rio de Janeiro 11:30am
    • London 3:30pm
    • Frankfurt 4:30pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 5:30pm
    • Dubai 6:30pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    Securing Board of Director Opportunities

    Learn more
    Executive Resume Writer Tim Windhof

    Tim Windhof, Executive Career Coach

    Lucrative Board of Director and Non-Executive Director (NED) positions are highly competitive and you will need to bring your absolute A-game to make it happen. Join us for this webinar to learn what’s typically needed and what you can do to position yourself for board opportunities.

     

    The webinar is hosted by GatedTalent in collaboration with Tim Windhof, an executive career coach and personal branding specialist. You can read more about Tim here: https://www.windhofcareers.com/.

    • San Francisco 8am
    • Dallas 10am
    • New York, Toronto 11am
    • Santiago 11am
    • Rio de Janeiro 12pm
    • London 4pm
    • Frankfurt 5pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 6pm
    • Dubai 7pm
  • APAC Australia/NZ UK/EMEA
    For Executives

    Executive Careers - Understanding The Search Process

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    For an executive embarking on the search for a new role – or one simply wishing to stay “on the radar” of top recruiters – an understanding of how retained search works is vital. Positioning yourself to catch the attention of recruiters while “doing the day job” can be quite a challenge. In this session, Jason Starr, himself a Public Company Director, will explain what to expect as you go through a search, and will discuss steps that can be taken to maximize your chance of success at each stage.

    • London 9am
    • Frankfurt 10am
    • Helsinki, Moscow 11am
    • Dubai 12pm
    • New Delhi 1:30pm
    • Hong Kong, Singapore 4pm
    • Tokyo 5pm
    • Sydney 6pm
  • APAC Australia/NZ UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    Your LinkedIn Profile And Beyond: Part 1 – Optimize Your Online Brand To Accelerate Your Career

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    During this session we will demonstrate how you can change and update your online footprint to ensure that recruiters both spot you and connect with you.  We’ll look at how you can update both your LinkedIn and GatedTalent profiles and emphasise the steps you can take to optimize both.

    • London 11am
    • Frankfurt 12pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 1pm
    • Dubai 2pm
    • New Delhi 3:30pm
    • Hong Kong, Singapore 6pm
    • Tokyo 7pm
    • Sydney 8pm
  • Americas
    Premium Member

    Securing Board of Director Opportunities

    Learn more
    Executive Resume Writer Tim Windhof

    Tim Windhof, Executive Career Coach

    Lucrative Board of Director and Non-Executive Director (NED) positions are highly competitive and you will need to bring your absolute A-game to make it happen. Join us for this webinar to learn what’s typically needed and what you can do to position yourself for board opportunities.

     

    The webinar is hosted by GatedTalent in collaboration with Tim Windhof, an executive career coach and personal branding specialist. You can read more about Tim here: https://www.windhofcareers.com/.

    • San Francisco 4:30pm
    • Dallas 6:30pm
    • New York, Toronto 7:30pm
    • Santiago 7:30pm
    • Rio de Janeiro 8:30pm
  • APAC Australia/NZ UK/EMEA
    For Recruiters

    GatedTalent for Executive Search Firms – Free for Six Months!

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    Over 100,000 senior executives from across the globe have created profiles on GatedTalent, with the specific aim of being “on the radar” of top executive search firms. Join us for this short webinar to learn how the platform works – and how to gain free access until the end of September 2020.

    • London 10:30am
    • Frankfurt 11:30am
    • Helsinki, Moscow 12:30pm
    • Dubai 1:30pm
    • New Delhi 3pm
    • Hong Kong, Singapore 5:30pm
    • Tokyo 6:30pm
    • Sydney 7:30pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    For Executives

    Executive Careers - Understanding The Search Process

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    For an executive embarking on the search for a new role – or one simply wishing to stay “on the radar” of top recruiters – an understanding of how retained search works is vital. Positioning yourself to catch the attention of recruiters while “doing the day job” can be quite a challenge. In this session, Jason Starr, himself a Public Company Director, will explain what to expect as you go through a search, and will discuss steps that can be taken to maximize your chance of success at each stage.

    • San Francisco 10am
    • Dallas 12pm
    • New York, Toronto 1pm
    • Santiago 1pm
    • Rio de Janeiro 2pm
    • London 6pm
    • Frankfurt 7pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 8pm
    • Dubai 9pm
  • APAC Australia/NZ
    Premium Member

    Securing Board of Director Opportunities

    Learn more
    Executive Resume Writer Tim Windhof

    Tim Windhof, Executive Career Coach

    Lucrative Board of Director and Non-Executive Director (NED) positions are highly competitive and you will need to bring your absolute A-game to make it happen. Join us for this webinar to learn what’s typically needed and what you can do to position yourself for board opportunities.

     

    The webinar is hosted by GatedTalent in collaboration with Tim Windhof, an executive career coach and personal branding specialist. You can read more about Tim here: https://www.windhofcareers.com/.

    • Tokyo 8:30am
    • Sydney 9:30am
    • Auckland 11:30am
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    For Recruiters

    GatedTalent for Executive Search Firms – Free for Six Months!

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    Over 100,000 senior executives from across the globe have created profiles on GatedTalent, with the specific aim of being “on the radar” of top executive search firms. Join us for this short webinar to learn how the platform works – and how to gain free access until the end of September 2020.

    • San Francisco 10am
    • Dallas 12pm
    • New York, Toronto 1pm
    • Santiago 1pm
    • Rio de Janeiro 2pm
    • London 6pm
    • Frankfurt 7pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 8pm
    • Dubai 9pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    Your LinkedIn Profile And Beyond: Part 1 – Optimize Your Online Brand To Accelerate Your Career

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    During this session we will demonstrate how you can change and update your online footprint to ensure that recruiters both spot you and connect with you.  We’ll look at how you can update both your LinkedIn and GatedTalent profiles and emphasise the steps you can take to optimize both.

    • San Francisco 10am
    • Dallas 12pm
    • New York, Toronto 1pm
    • Santiago 1pm
    • Rio de Janeiro 2pm
    • London 6pm
    • Frankfurt 7pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 8pm
    • Dubai 9pm
  • APAC Australia/NZ UK/EMEA
    For Executives

    Executive Careers - Understanding The Search Process

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    For an executive embarking on the search for a new role – or one simply wishing to stay “on the radar” of top recruiters – an understanding of how retained search works is vital. Positioning yourself to catch the attention of recruiters while “doing the day job” can be quite a challenge. In this session, Jason Starr, himself a Public Company Director, will explain what to expect as you go through a search, and will discuss steps that can be taken to maximize your chance of success at each stage.

    • London 11am
    • Frankfurt 12pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 1pm
    • Dubai 2pm
    • New Delhi 3:30pm
    • Hong Kong, Singapore 6pm
    • Tokyo 7pm
    • Sydney 8pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    Networking In A Virtual Economy

    Learn more
    John Niland

    John Niland, Professional Speaker and Coach

    When it’s hard to get to events, the ability to network in a virtual space becomes more significant than ever. Virtual networking is quite a wide space – it’s not just about LinkedIn. Hosted by professional speaker and coach John Niland, this webinar will look at:

     

    • What options are open in a virtual environment?
    • How to prepare, particularly your introduction
    • Developing a conversation to deepen a relationship
    • Some of the common pitfalls, such as selling too early
    • Your follow-up system
    • Overview of online pitching: 4 shifts to make asap
    • Dallas 9:30am
    • New York, Toronto 10:30am
    • Santiago 10:30am
    • Rio de Janeiro 11:30am
    • London 3:30pm
    • Frankfurt 4:30pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 5:30pm
    • Dubai 6:30pm
  • APAC Australia/NZ
    For Executives

    Executive Careers - Understanding The Search Process

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    For an executive embarking on the search for a new role – or one simply wishing to stay “on the radar” of top recruiters – an understanding of how retained search works is vital. Positioning yourself to catch the attention of recruiters while “doing the day job” can be quite a challenge. In this session, Jason Starr, himself a Public Company Director, will explain what to expect as you go through a search, and will discuss steps that can be taken to maximize your chance of success at each stage.

    • New Delhi 11am
    • Hong Kong, Singapore 1:30pm
    • Tokyo 2:30pm
    • Sydney 3:30pm
    • Auckland 5:30pm
  • APAC Australia/NZ
    For Recruiters

    GatedTalent for Executive Search Firms – Free for Six Months!

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    Over 100,000 senior executives from across the globe have created profiles on GatedTalent, with the specific aim of being “on the radar” of top executive search firms. Join us for this short webinar to learn how the platform works – and how to gain free access until the end of September 2020.

    • New Delhi 10am
    • Hong Kong, Singapore 12:30pm
    • Tokyo 1:30pm
    • Sydney 2:30pm
    • Auckland 4:30pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    For Executives

    Executive Careers - Understanding The Search Process

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    For an executive embarking on the search for a new role – or one simply wishing to stay “on the radar” of top recruiters – an understanding of how retained search works is vital. Positioning yourself to catch the attention of recruiters while “doing the day job” can be quite a challenge. In this session, Jason Starr, himself a Public Company Director, will explain what to expect as you go through a search, and will discuss steps that can be taken to maximize your chance of success at each stage.

    • San Francisco 9am
    • Dallas 11am
    • New York, Toronto 12pm
    • Santiago 12pm
    • Rio de Janeiro 1pm
    • London 5pm
    • Frankfurt 6pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 7pm
    • Dubai 8pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    Your LinkedIn Profile And Beyond: Part 1 – Optimize Your Online Brand To Accelerate Your Career

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    During this session we will demonstrate how you can change and update your online footprint to ensure that recruiters both spot you and connect with you.  We’ll look at how you can update both your LinkedIn and GatedTalent profiles and emphasise the steps you can take to optimize both.

    • San Francisco 10am
    • Dallas 12pm
    • New York, Toronto 1pm
    • Santiago 1pm
    • Rio de Janeiro 2pm
    • London 6pm
    • Frankfurt 7pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 8pm
    • Dubai 9pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    Your LinkedIn Profile And Beyond: Part 2 – What You Need To Do to Impact Your Visibility

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    With over 1 million CFOs and 11 million CEOs on LinkedIn, visibility is ‘key’ in being found and identified by executive recruiters for your next opportunity. Join this 30-minute webinar to explore some of the ways you can add visibility to your LinkedIn profile – including Endorsements, Recommendations, LinkedIn Groups and Keywords. Learn how you can gain further exposure and enhance your online presence as an executive, and get an understanding of the importance of Personal Branding inclusive of your LinkedIn profile.

    • San Francisco 9am
    • Dallas 11am
    • New York, Toronto 12pm
    • Santiago 12pm
    • Rio de Janeiro 1pm
    • London 5pm
    • Frankfurt 6pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 7pm
    • Dubai 8pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    For Executives

    Executive Careers - Understanding The Search Process

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    For an executive embarking on the search for a new role – or one simply wishing to stay “on the radar” of top recruiters – an understanding of how retained search works is vital. Positioning yourself to catch the attention of recruiters while “doing the day job” can be quite a challenge. In this session, Jason Starr, himself a Public Company Director, will explain what to expect as you go through a search, and will discuss steps that can be taken to maximize your chance of success at each stage.

    • London 11am
    • Frankfurt 12pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 1pm
    • Dubai 2pm
    • New Delhi 3:30pm
    • Hong Kong, Singapore 6pm
    • Tokyo 7pm
    • Sydney 8pm
  • APAC Australia/NZ UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    Your LinkedIn Profile And Beyond: Part 1 – Optimize Your Online Brand To Accelerate Your Career

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    During this session we will demonstrate how you can change and update your online footprint to ensure that recruiters both spot you and connect with you.  We’ll look at how you can update both your LinkedIn and GatedTalent profiles and emphasise the steps you can take to optimize both.

    • London 10am
    • Frankfurt 11am
    • Helsinki, Moscow 12pm
    • Dubai 1pm
    • New Delhi 2:30pm
    • Hong Kong, Singapore 5pm
    • Tokyo 6pm
    • Sydney 7pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    Your LinkedIn Profile And Beyond: Part 1 – Optimize Your Online Brand To Accelerate Your Career

    Learn more

    Jason Starr

    During this session we will demonstrate how you can change and update your online footprint to ensure that recruiters both spot you and connect with you.  We’ll look at how you can update both your LinkedIn and GatedTalent profiles and emphasise the steps you can take to optimize both.

    • San Francisco 10:30am
    • Dallas 12:30pm
    • New York, Toronto 1:30pm
    • Santiago 1:30pm
    • Rio de Janeiro 2:30pm
    • London 6:30pm
    • Frankfurt 7:30pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 8:30pm
    • Dubai 9:30pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    A career strategy for challenging times? A discussion and Q+A with top career coach Tim Windhof

    Learn more

    Tim Windhof, Executive Career Coach

    Given the current climate we are in, what should executives do if their situation suddenly changes – completely out of the blue? What are the priorities? What is the action plan? Join top career coach Tim Windhof for this webinar to discuss these topics and more – feel free to submit your question in advance in the registration form.

    • San Francisco 8am
    • Dallas 10am
    • New York, Toronto 11am
    • Santiago 11am
    • Rio de Janeiro 12pm
    • London 4pm
    • Frankfurt 5pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 6pm
    • Dubai 7pm
  • Americas UK/EMEA
    Premium Member

    Introducing Yourself: Sharpening Your Personal Intro

    Learn more
    John Niland

    John Niland, Professional Speaker and Coach

    In a virtual space, time flows quickly – at least three times quicker than in a face-to-face setting. Therefore our personal introductions need to be sharp.

     

    Join professional speaker and coach John Niland for this webinar, as he discusses:

     

    • Four structures that are proven to work, depending on the situation you are in
    • Why and how consistency is important
    • Equipping others to tell your story for you: advantages and some tips
    • What if you are in transition?
    • A little bit of homework: to sharpen your intro
    • Dallas 9:30am
    • New York, Toronto 10:30am
    • Santiago 10:30am
    • Rio de Janeiro 11:30am
    • London 3:30pm
    • Frankfurt 4:30pm
    • Helsinki, Moscow 5:30pm
    • Dubai 6:30pm
Recruiting Brief